Help Center

Billing for additional licenses in ZenHub Enterprise

ZenHub Enterprise billing is based on the number of Active Users—anyone who has used ZenHub in the last 30 days—in your instance. As long as the number of Active Users in your instance is below the total number of licenses purchased, you will not incur any surcharges. 


For example, an account may have purchased 1,500 licenses and granted ZenHub access to 1,600 users. If all 1,600 users are active this month, they will incur surcharges for the additional 100 unlicensed users. However, if only 1,500 of the users are active, they will not be charged. 


If you want to limit the number of users who can be granted access, ZenHub admins can turn off “Auto-assign” access in account settings. Learn more about license governance here


ZenHub admins can generate a Usage Report to see a monthly list of all Active Users. Learn more about running a Usage Report. If you have any questions, you can get in touch with your Enterprise Success Coach or reach us at enterprise@zenhub.com

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.