Help Center
Note: ZenHub's full feature set is unlocked when you connect your GitHub Organization to ZenHub


There are two ways to ensure your team members gain access to ZenHub:


1. Inviting team members via email.

2. Inviting team members by sharing a ZenHub Workspace invite link



1. Inviting team members via email

 When viewing a Workspace, navigate to the sidebar navigation where you will see the Invite your team option:





Selecting the Invite your team option will open up a pop-up modal where you can enter your team members email address 





2. Inviting your team by sharing an invite link to the Workspace

Selecting the Invite your team option on the Board will open the invite pop-up modal where you can copy an invite link to share with members of your organization. Please note the following:

- If you and your team use GitHub with ZenHub, you must first invite your team members to your GitHub Organization before inviting them to ZenHub

- Invite links expire after 48 hours. 



My teammate received the invite, what do they need to do?

When your team member has received the invite, they can follow the link in the email to set up an account and join your workspace. 


If you and your team use GitHub with ZenHub, they will need to connect their GitHub Account. Make sure they have write permissions to the repositories ZenHub is being used for (which is managed through the GitHub repo permission model), once authorized, they'll be able to see all of your GitHub Issues in ZenHub.


What if my team member can not see the ZenHub Board?

If your team member cannot see the ZenHub board, depending on the error message they are seeing we have some key troubleshooting guides available to help debug the issue.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.