Help Center


An Introduction to the ZenHub Board

Welcome to ZenHub! Whether you have just created your very first workspace or have been invited by a team member to join an existing Workspace, it's time to get familiar with the fundamental ZenHub Board features to ensure you hit the ground running!


Course Outline
SkillComplete
- Understand the benefits of the Board
- View the ZenHub Board

- Rename a Board pipeline

Instead of tickets or sticky notes, the ZenHub Board is made up of your existing GitHub data: Issues and Pull Requests that exist within the repositories that make up the Workspace! What's awesome about the Board is that you can connect multiple repositories together—even across GitHub organizations—to get a bird's eye view into everything going on with your software projects. 


 The Board makes workflow visualization simple and accessible in real-time, empowering you to track Issues and projects from an idea, through triage, to planning, development, and further to being released.

ZenHub Pipelines

When viewing the Board, you will see a collection of pipelines which represent the stages that work goes through within your team. 


 When a Workspace is first created, the board comes with six default pipelines as outlined below:



PipelinePipeline description
New IssuesNewly created Issues land here automatically.
IceboxLow priority, un-prioritized Issues that are not immediate priorities.
BacklogUpcoming Issues that are immediate priorities. Issues here should be prioritized top-to-bottom in the pipeline.
In ProgressWhat the team is currently working on, ordered by priority.
Review Q/AIssues open to the team for review and testing. Usually this means the code is ready to be deployed pending feedback.
DoneIssues that are tested and ready to be deployed to production.


While these default pipelines are a great starting point for any project, these can be customized and changed by you and your team to suit your particular workflow. Before making any changes to pipelines, we'd recommend discussing these changes with your team, working together and coming to a mutual agreement on pipeline names to suit your workflow. 


Renaming and deleting pipelines

Now let's take a look at renaming one of your one pipelines. To get started, double click any pipeline name. From here, you will be able to rename the pipeline and save your new pipeline name.  


You can also rename and delete pipelines by selecting the pipeline options cog next to the pipeline name. Why not check out our guide on renaming, adding and deleting pipelines to make your board look and feel like home for your team.


Looking to declutter your board and hide particular metadata such as estimates or labels? Click on the board view options to toggle on and off certain items. These changes only apply to you and wont affect your team!





Time to take the next step!- Check out: Getting started with Issues and PR linking

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.