📚 Register for training: Tracking projects, Kanban, how to use ZenHub's reports, and more. Learn more →
Help Center

Adding, renaming, or deleting Board pipelines

Personalize your ZenHub Board and change pipeline names

ZenHub Boards come with six default pipelines to start with: New Issues, Backlog, To-Do, In Progress, Done, and Closed. However since every team works differently, we offer various features to help get the Board customized to suit more unique workflows.


Rename and delete pipelines

Behind the cog icon on the top of the pipeline is the option to rename existing pipelines, or delete them.

Renaming and deleting pipelines impacts everyone in the team

When you rename and delete pipelines, you'll be asked to confirm your changes. These actions are global, impacting anyone using the Board. Deleting a pipeline moves all the Issues in that pipeline to the pipeline furthest left in your Board.


Add new pipelines

As your team makes workflow changes, ZenHub makes it easy to focus on kaizen and keep your workflow flexible. Scroll to the far right of your Board to add a new pipeline! 



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.